New Year’s Resolution

Placeholder Image

It’s the start of a new year and a lot of people are making their new year’s resolution: lose weight, stop smoking, work harder, etc. 

I do not make new year’s resolutions. 

Not because I know that it is destined to fail nor is it because I do not want to put undue pressure on myself, I just don’t care. If I want to make a change, I do not have to wait for a new year, maybe a new day. 

However, I do vow to write more now. 

I have been wanting to write for so long now. There are days when I have the words formulated in my head, just wanting to come out. 

And so here I am. With a vow, not a new year’s resolution – to write. 

Leave a Reply

